Sometimes a picture is worth more than a 1000 Talking Points

January 27, 2012

Elizabeth Eckford goes to school

President Obama goes to work

Thanks Melissa Harris-Perry!  Smart cookie!

3 Responses to “Sometimes a picture is worth more than a 1000 Talking Points”

  1. mommyhelmic Says:

    I moved to Arizona a little over a year ago. And the day this happened I was on both extremes of how I feel about the leadership in my new state. First I was so proud of Gabby Giffords and the strength and courage she has shown, plus the respect that the House showed her that day. A few hours later I saw this picture and heard the story. And I was so ashamed of my state. The open disrespect for our President is unprecedented. I have never been a fan of our governor, but this really showed a lack of character that was both shocking and disappointing. And when Melissa Harris-Perry compared the two moments it really brought it into focus.

  2. Moxie Says:

    I would have broken that chick’s fingers if she pointed them in my face. I don’t expect everyone to agree with President Obama but at least show the man some respect! I’m beyond disgusted at some of these people in political office.


Leave a Reply

